Southern Ohio Advocacy Group

Southern Ohio Advocacy Group is a committee of the Southern Ohio Council of Governments that promotes advocacy efforts and encourages people with disabilities to speak up for themselves. The members are made up of people with disabilities, family members, private providers and natural supports. Ohio counties that are represented in the group include: Adams, Athens, Brown, Clinton, Fayette, Gallia, Highland, Jackson, Lawrence, Pickaway, Pike, Ross and Scioto.

2019 Meeting Dates

  • January 15
  • February 19
  • March 12
  • April 16
  • May 21
  • June 18
  • July 16 – meeting location is the Pioneer School: 11268 County Road 550, Chillicothe, Ohio 45601
  • August 20
  • September 17
  • October 15
  • November 19
  • December 17

Meetings are held at the Ross County Educational Services: 475 Western Ave, Chillicothe, OH 45601 from 11am-1pm unless otherwise noted. Pizza is provided at each meeting for members who pay $3.

Officer Information

President: Travis Dresbach – Pickaway County
Vice-President: Forrest S. – Highland County
Secretary: Marie Bragg – Jackson County
Treasurer: Christine Chaffin – Jackson County
Facilitator: Courtney Davis – SOCOG


Stable Account:
Project STIR:

Contact Information

Courtney Davis, Facilitator
Cell: 740-273-1219

Join Our Mailing List

Sign up for the SOCOG e-mail list and receive notifications for trainings or other events. Sign Up